Показать меню

Tchaikovsky: Ballets (8 CD)

Tchaikovsky: Ballets (8 CD)

Tchaikovsky: Ballets (8 CD)

  • Disc number in the directory: MEL CD 1001951
  • Release: 2011
The repertoire of any ballet company always has three perfor- mances penned by the same author – Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky. These are Swan Lake (1877), The Sleeping Beauty (1889) and The Nutcracker (1892). If now these works are not only known to the whole world but have become a tradition, in Tchaikovsky’s time they opened a new era of the Russian ballet. Tchaikovsky was one of the first Russian composers who turned to the genre of ballet adding a self-reliant artistic value to the music. The Firma Melodiya programme titled “P.I. Tchaikovsky – Ballets” features the music by the greatest Russian composer performed by the USSR State Academic Symphony Orchestra lead by the prominent conductor of modern time Evgeny Svetlanov. The wealth of Tchaikovsky’s scores performed by the celebrated orchestra allows the listeners to get immersed in the magical world of the characters of Swan Lake, The Sleeping Beauty and The Nutcracker, literally visualizing it.


(not available from stock)

  • Total time: 363.01

Back to the section
  • Julia Igonina and “Partita”: The Seasons Julia Igonina and “Partita”: The Seasons "Firma Melodia" presents Vivaldi/Akhunov – The Seasons project performed by Julia Igonina and Partita.

    May 29, 2014

  • Anniversary Melodia Anniversary Melodia's room in iTunes To "Firma Melodia's" 50th Anniversary iTunes prepared special room, where the most interesting and memorable releases are collected.

    April 25, 2014

  • To "Firma Melodia" 50th Anniversary To "Firma Melodia" 50th Anniversary Soon "Firma Melodia" will celebrate it's 50th Anniversary. Our friends and partners from all over the world sending their greetings and congratulations. Look for articles in Luxembourg classical music magazine "PIZZICATO" and German magazine "OperaLounge".

    April 17, 2014