Cart: empty
Показать меню

Антология русской симфонической музыки. Том 2

Anthology of Russian Symphonic Music. Vol. 2

Anthology of Russian Symphonic Music. Vol. 2

  • Disc number in the directory: MEL CD 1002481
Melodiya presents the second part of the Anthology of Russian and Soviet Symphonic Music, an anniversary limited collection of recordings of orchestral works by Russian composers of the 19th and 20th centuries.
The second set continues the publication of Evgeny Svetlanov’s Anthology of Russian Symphonic Music, a larger-than-life project knowing no equals in the world history of sound recording.
Complete recordings of Alexander Glazunov’s orchestral music (eight symphonies, three ballets and all orchestral works – 17 CDs in all!) open the second part of the Anthology. Most of them were made in 1989 and 1990. The set also includes an earlier, never before released recording of the Concerto Ballata for cello and orchestra featuring Mstislav Rostropovich.
Evgeny Svetlanov had very special feelings for the symphonic music of Rachmaninoff and Scriabin. To him these names were eternal beacons in the world of Russian music.
The music of the outstanding domestic symphonist Nikolai Myaskovsky, who combined his strong personality with fundamental continuity of classical traditions, was particularly brightly realized in the great conductor’s interpretations. The set comprises 14 of the composer’s 27 symphonies and his cello concerto.
The second part of the Anthology also includes recordings of a number of symphonic and instrumental concertos by Dmitri Shostakovich and some of the pieces by Soviet classical composers such as Sergei Prokofiev, Aram Khachaturian and Reinhold Glière.
Contemporary repertoire was always important in Svetlanov’s concert and studio activities. So, the Anthology includes a symphony by Anatoly Alexandrov, a piano concerto by German Galynin, Symphony No. 4 by Nikolai Peiko, Sinfonietta No. 1 by Mieczyslaw Weinberg and other little know pages of Soviet music – orchestral pieces by Alexandra Pakhmutova, Rostislav Boiko, Alexander Mosolov, Zinovy Kompaneits, Arkady Mazayev and Grigory Zaborov. Svetlanov’s recordings of most of these works have never been released previously and see the light of day for the first time.
Evgeny Svetlanov was also known for his enduring creative collaboration and friendship with Tikhon Khrennikov, Andrei Eshpai and Rodion Shchedrin, the leading composers of their era.
The bonus of the second set comprises recordings on which Evgeny Svetlanov appears as a pianist and … reciter! The Melodiya LP with him reading Vladimir Mayakovsky’s poems was a surprise even for the conductor’s long-time admirers. Mayakovsky’s poetry definitely reflected the great, tragic and rebellious spirit of the epoch – this is what makes it akin to the large-scale symphonic opuses of Shostakovich, Myaskovsky and Khachaturian.
The second box set of the Anthology of Russian and Soviet Symphonic Music (55 CDs + a bonus CD) is a lined hard board box with a lid. The edition contains a hardback booklet in four languages (Russian, English, French and German) with illustrations of the cover works of the original releases.

LIST OF PERFORMERS
Leonid Kogan
Mstislav Rostropovich
Sviatoslav Richter
Rodion Shchedrin
Alexei Nasedkin
Nikolai Petrov
Tikhon Khrennikov
Dmitri Bashkirov
Andrei Eshpai
Lyudmila Avdeyeva
Vadim Repin
Mikhail Khomitser
Eduard Grach
Andrei Korsakov

More...



Back to the section
  • Julia Igonina and “Partita”: The Seasons Julia Igonina and “Partita”: The Seasons "Firma Melodia" presents Vivaldi/Akhunov – The Seasons project performed by Julia Igonina and Partita.

    May 29, 2014

  • Anniversary Melodia Anniversary Melodia's room in iTunes To "Firma Melodia's" 50th Anniversary iTunes prepared special room, where the most interesting and memorable releases are collected.

    April 25, 2014

  • To "Firma Melodia" 50th Anniversary To "Firma Melodia" 50th Anniversary Soon "Firma Melodia" will celebrate it's 50th Anniversary. Our friends and partners from all over the world sending their greetings and congratulations. Look for articles in Luxembourg classical music magazine "PIZZICATO" and German magazine "OperaLounge".

    April 17, 2014

Корзина: пусто
Показать меню

Антология русской симфонической музыки. Том 2

Антология русской симфонической музыки. Том 2
13000 i

Антология русской симфонической музыки. Том 2

  • Номер диска в каталоге: MEL CD 1002481
Фирма «Мелодия» представляет вторую часть «Антологии русской и советской симфонической музыки» – юбилейную лимитированную коллекцию записей оркестровых сочинений русских композиторов XIX и XX веков.

Второй комплект продолжает публикацию «Антологии русской симфонической музыки» Евгения Светланова – грандиозного проекта, не имеющего аналогов в истории мировой звукозаписи.

Вторая часть «Антологии» открывается полной записью оркестровой музыки (восемь симфоний, три балета и все оркестровые произведения – всего 17 дисков!) Александра Глазунова, большая часть которой была осуществлена в 1989–90 гг. В комплекте представлена и более ранняя запись, никогда не публиковавшаяся прежде, – Концерт-баллада для виолончели с оркестром с участием М. Ростроповича.

Совершенно особые чувства испытывал Евгений Светланов к симфоническому творчеству Рахманинова и Скрябина, эти имена были для него вечными путевыми маяками в мире русской музыки.

Творчество выдающегося отечественного симфониста, Николая Мясковского, сочетавшего в своей музыке яркую индивидуальность и принципиальную преемственность классическим традициям, получило ярчайшее воплощение в интерпретации великого дирижера. В комплекте представлены 14 из 27 симфоний и виолончельный концерт Мясковского.

Во вторую часть «Антологии» также вошли записи ряда симфоний и инструментальных концертов Дмитрия Шостаковича, отдельных сочинений классиков советской музыки – Сергея Прокофьева, Арама Хачатуряна и Рейнгольда Глиэра.

Современный репертуар всегда играл важную роль в концертной и студийной деятельности Светланова: в «Антологию» включены симфония Ан. Александрова, фортепианный концерт Г. Галынина, симфония № 4 Н. Пейко, симфониетта № 1 М. Вайнберга, и другие малоизвестные страницы советской музыки: оркестровые сочинения Александры Пахмутовой, Ростислава Бойко, Александра Мосолова, Зиновия Компанейца, Аркадия Мазаева, Григория Заборова. Записи большинства этих произведений в исполнении Евгения Светланова ранее никогда не выходили на пластинках и издаются впервые.

Многолетнее творческое сотрудничество и дружба связывали Евгения Светланова с ведущими композиторами своей эпохи – Тихоном Хренниковым, Андреем Эшпаем, Родионом Щедриным…

«Бонус» второго комплекта записей Евгения Светланова включает его записи пианиста и... чтеца! Пластинка с чтением стихов Владимира Маяковского, выпущенная «Мелодией», стала неожиданностью даже для давних поклонников дирижера. В поэзии Маяковского, несомненно, отразился великий и трагический, бунтарский дух эпохи – в этом она сродни масштабным симфоническим опусам Шостаковича, Мясковского, Хачатуряна...

Второй бокс «Антологии русской и советской симфонической музыки» (55 CD + бонусный диск) представляет собой кашированную коробку из твердого картона с крышкой. Издание содержит буклет в твердом переплете на четырех языках (русском, английском, французском, немецком) с иллюстрациями обложек оригинальных пластинок.

СПИСОК ИСПОЛНИТЕЛЕЙ
Леонид Коган
Мстислав Ростропович
Святослав Рихтер
Родион Щедрин
Алексей Наседкин
Николай Петров
Тихон Хренников
Дмитрий Башкиров
Андрей Эшпай
Людмила Авдеева
Вадим Репин
Михаил Хомицер
Эдуард Грач
Андрей Корсаков

подробнее...



Назад в раздел