Robert Schumann

Robert Schumann (German: [ˈʃuːman]; 8 June 1810 – 29 July 1856) was a German composer, pianist, and influential music critic. He is widely regarded as one of the greatest composers of the Romantic era. Schumann left the study of law, intending to pursue a career as a virtuoso pianist. His teacher, Friedrich Wieck, a German pianist, had assured him that he could become the finest pianist in Europe, but a hand injury ended this dream. Schumann then focused his musical energies on composing.
In 1840, after a long and acrimonious legal battle with Wieck, who opposed the marriage, Schumann married Wieck's daughter Clara. Before their marriage, Clara—also a composer—had substantially supported her father through her considerable career as a pianist. Together, Clara and Robert encouraged, and maintained a close relationship with, German composer Johannes Brahms.
Until 1840, Schumann wrote exclusively for the piano. Later, he composed piano and orchestral works, many Lieder (songs for voice and piano). He composed four symphonies, one opera, and other orchestral, choral, and chamber works. His best-known works include Carnaval, Symphonic Studies, Kinderszenen, Kreisleriana, and the Fantasie in C. His writings about music appeared mostly in the Neue Zeitschrift für Musik (New Journal for Music), a Leipzig-based publication that he co-founded.
Schumann suffered from a mental disorder that first manifested in 1833 as a severe melancholic depressive episode—which recurred several times alternating with phases of "exaltation" and increasingly also delusional ideas of being poisoned or threatened with metallic items. After a suicide attempt in 1854, Schumann was admitted at his own request to a mental asylum in Endenich near Bonn. Diagnosed with psychotic melancholia, he died two years later at the age of 46 without recovering from his mental illness.

Детально...



On sale

Emil Gilels. Anniversary Edition (50 CD)

Emil Gilels. Anniversary Edition (50 CD)

  • Release: 2016
Young Slava (9CD)

Young Slava (9CD)

  • Release: 2017
Songs for Maya

Songs for Maya

  • Release: 2021
Show all

Archive

Heinrich Neuhaus: Anniversary Edition (5 CD)

Heinrich Neuhaus: Anniversary Edition (5 CD)

  • Release: 2018
Elena Obraztcova. Schuman, Mahler (1 CD)

Elena Obraztcova. Schuman, Mahler (1 CD)

  • Release: 2017
Show all

Роберт Шуман

Ро́берт Шу́ман (нем. Robert Schumann; 8 июня 1810, Цвиккау — 29 июля 1856, Эндених) — немецкий композитор, педагог и влиятельный музыкальный критик. Широко известен как один из выдающихся композиторов эпохи романтизма. Его учитель Фридрих Вик был уверен, что Шуман станет лучшим пианистом Европы, но из-за повреждения руки Роберту пришлось оставить карьеру пианиста и посвятить жизнь сочинению музыки.
До 1840 года все сочинения Шумана были написаны исключительно для фортепиано. Позднее было опубликовано много песен, четыре симфонии, опера и другие оркестровые, хоровые и камерные произведения. Свои статьи о музыке он публиковал в Новой музыкальной газете (нем. Neue Zeitschrift für Musik).
Вопреки желаниям отца, в 1840 году Шуман женится на дочери Фридриха Вика Кларе. Его жена также сочиняла музыку и имела значительную концертную карьеру пианистки. Прибыль с концертов составляла большую часть состояния её отца.
Шуман страдал от психического расстройства, впервые проявившегося в 1833 году эпизодом сильной депрессии. После попытки самоубийства в 1854 году он, по собственному желанию, был помещён в психиатрическую клинику. Эйген Блейлер приводил случай Шумана в качестве классического примера шизофрении, а другие исследователи и биографы считали, что у него было биполярное аффективное расстройство. В 1856 году Роберт Шуман скончался, так и не излечившись от психического расстройства.

Детально...



В продаже

Молодой Слава (9 CD)

Молодой Слава (9 CD)

  • Выпуск: 2017
Смотреть всё

Архив

Смотреть всё