0
Cart
Показать меню

Leonid Kogan. Collection (5 CD)

Leonid Kogan. Collection (5 CD)

Leonid Kogan. Collection (5 CD)

  • Disc number in the directory: MEL CD 1002580
  • Release: 2019

“Leonid Kogan is one of the most perfect creations
that the world has seen in this century. He is not just
one of the living, he is exactly what an ideal man
should be like. And such men don’t die”.
  Irakly Andronikov 


  Firma Melodiya presents a set of Leonid Kogan’s recordings dedicated to the 95th anniversary of the 20th century great violinist.
  “Nobody has played the violin like this!” exclaimed the celebrated violin master Jacques Thibaud after he heard Leonid Kogan play at the Queen Elisabeth International Competition in Brussels in 1951.
  When he was a teenager, studying under Abram Yampolsky at the Central Music School of the Moscow Conservatory, Kogan drew attention thanks to the exceptional power of his gift and phenomenal virtuosity. At the age of sixteen, he debuted at the Grand Hall of the Conservatory. In 1947, he won the first prize of the international competition timed to the Youth Festival in Prague. Shortly after that, he literally shook the audience, including the most sophisticated connoisseurs of the violin art, with his performance of all twenty-four Paganini’s caprices within one recital. When the 27-year-old violinist played (the composer’s version of Paganini’s first concerto) in the final round of the Brussels competition, it was a triumph of global importance. A new shining light illuminated the 20th century music stratosphere, and his name will forever remain among the greatest violin masters. “It feels like Paganini himself is on the stage and playing his own concerto”, wrote the French violinist Hélène Jourdan-Morhange four years after Kogan’s performance in Paris.
  The 5-CD set captures the entire range of Kogan’s stylistic interests – from virtuosic romantic violin music (Paganini, Vieuxtemps, Ysaÿe) to modern composers (Prokofiev, Shostakovich, Weinberg), duet recordings with his spouse, the outstanding violinist Elizaveta Gilels, and trios performed by Kogan with Emil Gilels and Mstislav Rostropovich. The set also includes the complete recital at the Grand Hall of the Moscow Conservatory on 7 April 1963 played with Andrei Mytnik, a remarkable concertmaster and the violinist’s stage partner of many years.
 

More...



  • Total time: 317:17

Back to the section
  • Julia Igonina and “Partita”: The Seasons Julia Igonina and “Partita”: The Seasons "Firma Melodia" presents Vivaldi/Akhunov – The Seasons project performed by Julia Igonina and Partita.

    May 29, 2014

  • Anniversary Melodia Anniversary Melodia's room in iTunes To "Firma Melodia's" 50th Anniversary iTunes prepared special room, where the most interesting and memorable releases are collected.

    April 25, 2014

  • To "Firma Melodia" 50th Anniversary To "Firma Melodia" 50th Anniversary Soon "Firma Melodia" will celebrate it's 50th Anniversary. Our friends and partners from all over the world sending their greetings and congratulations. Look for articles in Luxembourg classical music magazine "PIZZICATO" and German magazine "OperaLounge".

    April 17, 2014

Леонид Коган. Юбилейное издание (5 CD)

  • CD
  • Digital

Леонид Коган. Юбилейное издание (5 CD)

  • Номер диска в каталоге: MEL CD 1002580
  • Дата выпуска: 2019

ОБ АЛЬБОМЕ

«Леонид Коган – одно из самых совершенных творений, которые являлись миру в нашем столетии. Он не просто один из живущих, он таков, каким должен быть человек в идеале. А такие не умирают»  

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             Ираклий Андроников

«Фирма Мелодия» представляет комплект записей Леонида Когана, посвященный 95-летию со дня рождения великого скрипача ХХ века.

«Так еще никто не играл на скрипке!», – воскликнул мэтр скрипичного искусства Жак Тибо, послушав игру Леонида Когана на Международном конкурсе королевы Елизаветы в Брюсселе в 1951 году.
Еще подростком, учась в классе А.И. Ямпольского в Центральной музыкальной школе при Московской консерватории, Лёня Коган привлек к себе внимание исключительной силой дарования, феноменальной виртуозностью. В возрасте 16 лет он дебютировал в Большом зале консерватории. В 1947 году стал победителем Международного конкурса фестиваля молодежи и студентов в Праге. А вскоре буквально потряс публику (включая самых искушенных знатоков скрипичного искусства) исполнением в одном концерте всех 24 каприсов Паганини. Выступление же 27-летнего Леонида Когана на финальном туре брюссельского конкурса (с Первым концертом Паганини в авторской редакции) стало триумфом поистине мирового значения. На музыкальном Олимпе ХХ столетия взошло новое светило, имя которого навсегда останется среди величайших представителей скрипичного искусства. «Кажется, будто сам Паганини находится на эстраде и играет собственный концерт...», – писала четыре года спустя Э. Журдан-Моранж после выступления скрипача в Париже. 

Комплект из пяти дисков отражает широту стилевых репертуарных интересов Леонида Когана – от виртуозно-романтической скрипичной музыки (Паганини, Вьётан, Изаи) до современных композиторов (Прокофьев, Шостакович, Вайнберг); дуэтные записи с супругой, выдающейся скрипачкой Елизаветой Гилельс; трио в составе Леонида Когана, Эмиля Гилельса и Мстислава Ростроповича. Целиком представлен концерт из Большого зала Московской консерватории 7 апреля 1963 года вместе с многолетним партнером артиста, замечательным концертмейстером Андреем Мытником.  

  Леонид Коган, скрипка 

Диск 1: Елизавета Гилельс, Московский камерный оркестр, дирижер – Рудольф Баршай
Диск 2: Андрей Мытник
Диск 3: Мстислав Ростропович, Эмиль Гилельс
Диск 4: Большой симфонический оркестр Всесоюзного радио, дирижер – Владимир Небольсин
Государственный академический симфонический оркестр СССР, дирижер – Кирилл Кондрашин
Диск 5: Симфонический оркестр Московской государственной филармонии,
дирижер – Кирилл Кондрашин


Треклист


  • Общее время звучания: 317:17