Alexander Frauchi, Guitar. Bach, Scarlatti, Paganini, Sor

  • Authors: Niccolo Paganini
  • Disc number in the directory: MEL CD 1001671
  • Release: 2009

Alexander Frauchi was born in the family of a musician in the ancient town of Rostov the Great on January 4, 1954. Now he is Honoured Citizen of the town. His father, a violinist, was a pupil of Elizabeth Gnesina and a graduate of Gnesins’ Institute. Later he became an outstanding teacher.

Alexander Frauchi made his first steps in music under his father’s leadership. He gained his further professional skills from the famous guitar player A.M. Ivanov-Kramskoy and his daughter N.A. Ivanova-Kramskaya at the Musical College under Moscow Conservatory. Then he continued his studies at Sverdlovsk State Academy of Music named after Mussorgsky under Professor V.M. Derun. There was no class of guitar in Moscow and Leningrad Academies of Music at that time. Opening of the class of guitar in Gnesins’ Institute is connected with the name of Frauchi in 1980. Since then he got more than 100 laureates of All-Russian and International contests.

In 1979 A.K. Frauchi became the winner of the All-Russian contest of folk instrument performers in Leningrad; in 1986 he wins the Grand Prix, the first prize, the viewers’ interest prize and Radio France Prize at Leo Brauer’s Third International Contest in Habana.

His creative life rich in touring in Russia, recordings at TV and radio, teaching has been complemented with the concerts in Poland, Germany, Yugoslavia, Czechoslovakia, Finland, Bulgaria, Turkey, Italy, England, Greece, Cyprus, the USA, Belgium, Switzerland. Alexander Frauchi performed both solo and with orchestras. He took part in the work of the jury at the All-Russian and International contests and festivals. He conducted master classes.

A.K. Frauchi added the plays for duet of clavecine and piano to his repertoire. His regular partner in the duet was M. Latinskaya. Alexander Frauchi’s name is included in the Great Soviet Encyclopedia. He contributed much to opening of the classes of guitar in such cities and towns as Vilnius, Nizhny Novgorod, Saratov, Kharkov, Minsk, Rostov-on-Don, Konigsberg. In 1993 A.K. Frauchi opened both the class and the department in Maimonides State Classical Academy, in the Gnesins’ Secondary School and in the Sudan where his pupils teach now.

In 2004 Alexander Frauchi was awarded with the First Class Order of the Defendant of Motherland for his outstanding service in the performing art and pedagogical activity.

In 2009 First Frauchi International Contest of Classical Guitar Performers was established and held. It was supported by the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation and Gnesins’ Academy of Music.

This contest is a unique phenomenon. The respected jury consisted of the representatives of the brilliant pleiad of Frauchi’s pupils who came from different countries and towns of Russia. Most of them are repeated winners of the international contests, famous performers and teachers: D. Reginos (Cyprus), D. Illarionov (Russia), E. Finkelstein (Russia), J. Kurauskas (Lithuania), A. Murin (Kazakhstan), D. Tatarkin (Russia), V. Kuznetsov (Russia), V. Mitjakov (Russia), the composer and performer Roland Dyens, and N. Komoljatov (Russia), A. Gorbachev (Russia). The founder of First Frauchi International Contest in Moscow is M. Latinskaya-Frauchi, a musician and clavecine and piano performer.

Maria Latinskaya-Frauchi



 

Once Alexander Frauchi said to one of his students after his concert, “You look like an artist who has already started to paint but hasn’t decided yet what the subject of the picture is: autumn or winter, or perhaps, a portrait? You know, the decision what to portray is imposed by the choice of paints.” In Alexander Frauchi’s art the image was the centerpiece, the clarity of character and mood. The whole of technology was subordinated to this.

Eugene Finkelstein,

laureate of International contests, Associate Professor of Maimonides State Classical Academy, Head of the classical guitar sub department

 

He possessed some special inner energy that I could not explain to myself and understand. Perhaps, it was just warmth that came from the bottom of his great generous heart?

Julus Kurauskas,

performer, Associate Professor of Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre (Lithuania)

 

Alexander Frauchi was doing his best to teach us not to be lenient towards ugly notes, to be emotionally impressive in every kind of music! He set the example for us both on the stage and in real life. Being his pupil, associating and making friends with him, was a gift of destiny.

Dmitry Tatarkin,

laureate of International contests

 

As a performer, Frauchi inspired young musicians to treat the classical guitar from the position of humanity, from the position of music and culture, to pay attention to the charm and uniqueness of the guitar sound. As a teacher, Frauchi always taught to be in constant search for new, penetrate into the very essence of the artistic concept of the composer, not to withdraw in the narrow circle of highly specialized problems but tirelessly to expand the horizon of the guitar performance.

Vadim Kuznetsov,

Professor of Moscow State Institute of Music named after A.G. Schnittke,

laureate of All-Russian and International contests

 

Track list

  • 1 Violin Partita No. 2 in D Minor, BWV 1004: V. Chaconne (Arr. Alexander Frauchi)
    Alexander Frauchi (Johann Sebastian Bach)
    15:02
  • 2 Prelude in C Minor, BWV 999 (Arr. Alexander Frauchi)
    Alexander Frauchi (Johann Sebastian Bach)
    01:19
  • 3 Suite in G Minor, BWV 995: I. Prelude (Arr. Alexander Frauchi)
    Alexander Frauchi (Johann Sebastian Bach)
    07:05
  • 4 Keyboard Sonata in C Minor, Kk.11, L. 352 (Arr. Andrés Segovia)
    Alexander Frauchi (Domenico Scarlatti)
    03:04
  • 5 Grand Sonata in A Major, MS 3: I. Allegro risoluto - II. Romance - III. Andantino Variato
    Alexander Frauchi, Naum Latinsky (Niccolo Paganini)
    13:46
  • 6 Sonata Concertata in A Major: I. Allegro spiritoso - II. Adagio assai espressivo - III. Rondo - Allegretto con brio - Scherzando
    Alexander Frauchi, Valery Klimov (Niccolo Paganini)
    12:37
  • 7 Variations on a Theme by Mozart from opera "Die Zauberflöte", Op. 9
    Alexander Frauchi (Fernando Sor)
    05:30
  • Total time: 58:23

Александр Фраучи, гитара. Бах, Скарлатти, Паганини, Сор

Александр Фраучи, гитара. Бах, Скарлатти, Паганини, Сор

  • Номер в каталоге: MEL CD 1001671
  • Дата выпуска: 2009

Александр Камиллович Фраучи родился 4 января 1954 года в старинном городе Ростове Великом, почетным гражданином которого он теперь является, в семье музыканта. Отец – скрипач, ученик Елизаветы Фабиановны Гнесиной, был выпускником Института им. Гнесиных и впоследствии стал выдающимся педагогом.

Первые шаги в музыке Александр Фраучи делал под руководством своего отца. В дальнейшем профессиональные навыки он приобретал у известного гитариста А.М. Иванова-Крамского и его дочери Н.А. Ивановой-Крамской в стенах музыкального училища при Московской государственной консерватории им. П.И. Чайковского. Продолжил обучение в Свердловской государственной консерватории им. М.П. Мусоргского, в классе профессора В.М. Деруна. В Высших учебных заведениях Москвы и Ленинграда в то время не было класса гитары. С именем А.К. Фраучи связано открытие класса гитары в Институте им. Гнесиных в 1980 году. С тех пор им было подготовлено более 100 лауреатов Всероссийских и Международных конкурсов.

В 1979 году А.К. Фраучи становится победителем Всероссийского конкурса исполнителей на народных инструментах в Ленинграде, а в 1986 году – удостаивается Гран-При, первой премии, премии зрительских симпатий и премии Радио Франс на Третьем Международном конкурсе им. Лео Брауэра в Гаване.

Творческая жизнь, насыщенная гастролями по России, записями на ТВ, радио, преподаванием, пополнилась концертами в Польше, Германии, Югославии, Чехословакии, Финляндии, Болгарии, Турции, Италии (где был удостоен звания почетного гражданина г. Катанзаро), Англии, Франции, Греции, Кипра, США, Бельгии, Швейцарии, где Александр Фраучи играл соло и с оркестрами. Участвовал в работе жюри Всероссийских и Международных конкурсов и фестивалей. Проводил мастер-классы.

А.К. Фраучи дополнил свой сольный репертуар пьесами для дуэта с клавесином и фортепиано. Постоянным партнером в этом дуэте является М. Латинская. Имя Александра Фраучи внесено в Большую Советскую Энциклопедию, с его помощью открылись классы гитары в высших и средних музыкальных заведениях в таких городах, как Вильнюс, Нижний Новгород, Саратов, Харьков, Минск, Ростов на Дону, Кенигсберг. В 1993 году А. К. Фраучи открыл класс и кафедру в Государственной классической академии им. Маймонида в Москве, в Школе-десятилетке им. Гнесиных, а так же в Судане, где сейчас преподают его ученики.

В 2004 году Александр Фраучи был награжден Орденом Защитника Отечества I степени за особые заслуги в исполнительском искусстве и педагогической деятельности.

В 2009 году был основан и проведен I Международный конкурс исполнителей на классической шестиструнной гитаре им. А.К. Фраучи при поддержке Министерства Культуры Российской Федерации и Российской Академии Музыки им. Гнесиных.

Этот конкурс – явление уникальное. Уважаемое жюри состояло из представителей блестящей плеяды учеников А. Фраучи, собравшихся из разных стран и городов России. Многократные победители международных конкурсов. Известные исполнители и педагоги: Д. Реггинос (Кипр), Д. Илларионов (Россия), Е. Финкельштейн (Россия), Ю. Кураускас (Литва), А. Мурин (Казахстан), Д. Татаркин (Россия), В. Митяков (Россия), а также композитор и исполнитель Р. Дьенс (Франция), Н. Комолятов (Россия), А. Горбачев (Россия). Основателем I Международного конкурса в Москве им. А.К. Фраучи является М. Латинская-Фраучи – музыкант, исполнитель на клавесине и фортепиано.

 

Мария Латинская-Фраучи



 

Одному студенту после его выступления, Александр Камиллович сказал: «Вы похожи на художника, который уже начал писать картину, но при этом предварительно не решил, что он будет писать – осень или зиму, или может быть портрет? А ведь решение что писать диктует выбор красок». В искусстве Александра Фраучи всегда главным был образ, ясность характера и настроения. И вся технология подчинена именно этому.

Евгений Финкельштейн,
лауреат международных конкурсов, доцент Государственной Классической академии им. Маймонида, заведующий кафедрой классической гитары

 

Он владел особой внутренней энергией, которую я никак не мог себе объяснить и понять. А может быть это была просто теплота, исходящая из его великой прекрасной души.

Юлюс Кураускас,
исполнитель, Доцент Литовской академии музыки и театра (Литва)

 

Александр Фраучи старался научить нас не прощать себе некрасивых нот, быть эмоционально ярким в любой музыке! Александр Камиллович показывал это своим примером на сцене и в жизни. Огромным подарком судьбы было учиться у него, общаться, дружить.

Дмитрий Татаркин,
лауреат международных конкурсов

 

Фраучи-исполнитель рождал в молодых музыкантах стремление взглянуть на классическую гитару с общечеловеческих, музыкальных и культурных позиций, обратить свой слух на особую прелесть и неповторимость звучания гитары. Фраучи-педагог учил постоянно находиться в поиске нового, вникать в самую суть художественного замысла композитора, не замыкаться в тесном кругу узкоспециальных проблем, неустанно расширяя горизонты гитарного исполнительства.

Вадим Кузнецов,
Профессор Московского Государственного Института музыки им. А.Г. Шнитке, лауреат всероссийского и международного конкурсов

 

Треклист

  • 1 Партита для скрипки соло No. 2 ре минор, BWV 1004: V. Чакона (ар. Александр Фраучи)
    Александр Фраучи (Иоганн Себастьян Бах)
    15:02
  • 2 Прелюдия для лютни до минор, BWV 999 (ар. Александр Фраучи)
    Александр Фраучи (Иоганн Себастьян Бах)
    01:19
  • 3 Сюита для лютни соль минор, BWV 995: I. Prelude (ар. Александр Фраучи)
    Александр Фраучи (Иоганн Себастьян Бах)
    07:05
  • 4 Соната для фортепиано до минор, Kk.11, L. 352 (ар. Андрес Сеговия)
    Александр Фраучи (Доменико Скарлатти)
    03:04
  • 5 Большая соната для скрипки и гитары ля мажор, MS 3: I. Allegro risoluto - II. Romance - III. Andantino Variato
    Александр Фраучи, Наум Латинский (Никколо Паганини)
    13:46
  • 6 Соната для скрипки и гитары ля мажор: I. Allegro spiritoso - II. Adagio assai espressivo - III. Rondo - Allegretto con brio - Scherzando
    Александр Фраучи, Валерий Климов (Никколо Паганини)
    12:37
  • 7 Вариации на тему из оперы В. А. Моцарта "Волшебная флейта", соч. 9
    Александр Фраучи (Фернандо Сор)
    05:30

  • Общее время звучания: 58:30